Announcing the Winners of The Gertrude Stein Award 2016

Eckleburg is pleased to announce the Gertrude Stein Award in Fiction winners and finalists for 2016. Thank you to all who submitted and trusted us with your works. It is always a difficult task choosing amongst so many fine stories. We look forward to reading more.

First Place Winner of The Gertrude Stein Award 2016
“Peeling Doves” by Faerl Marie Torres 

Second Place
“The Last Night at Gropius House” by Lindsay Hatton

Third Place
“Drill” by Cady Vishniac

Honorable mention
“Coffee in the Morning” Melissa Grunow



p style=”text-align: center;”>Finalists
Michael Coene
Liz Egan
Enid Harlow
Kylie Hough
Billy Lombardo
Zachary Vickers
Ginna Wilkerson
Jennifer Yacovissi